Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

Much Needed Encouragement November 30, 2007

Filed under: Business,Sewing and Crafts — katieosborne @ 11:20 pm

I’ve really been wondering lately if I’m good enough to make a business out of sewing mei tais. I tend to question my talents frequently and generally feel that if people praise my abilities it’s just because their standards aren’t high enough. It’s not that I feel talentless or inadequate. I just don’t feel like a genius.

The response I’ve received on the testers so far has been positive; though I am sure I’ll have to face criticism too.  Colleen just received hers and started this thread on TBW that makes me feel super good. I needed some encouragement today.

 

Leave a Reply

