Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

The Newest Testers February 6, 2008

Filed under: Business,Sewing and Crafts — katieosborne @ 10:30 pm
Tags: ,

Here are a couple new mei tai testers I finished up in the last week:

 

P2050002

P1290001 P1290003

Unlike the first round of testers, these have a padded waist. They’re also a couple inches taller.

 

9 Responses to “The Newest Testers”

  1. journeytocrunchville Says:

    Ooooohhhh pretty mama. I am so interested in getting one of these from you at some point before this baby is born. Sooo pretty. Actually, maybe after the baby is born since we are not finding out the gender time. Also, sorry that other people are doing appliqué’s. 😦 There have been so many things I’ve wanted to invent and or was in the process of creating only to not be fast enough. Very annoying.

  2. katieosborne Says:

    I should be done testing soon!

    And I’m totally over the applique thing. Stuff like that is just bound to happen, and they’re all great carriers! 🙂

  3. I’m impressed so much and interested in getting one but my little girl is not little anymore, 8,5 kg. I’m wondering how much weight do your slings carry and do you really send them abroad because I’m living in Turkey…

    thanks.

    • katieosborne Says:

      Sorry for the delayed response. I have not been very good at taking care of my blog lately. I am actually not selling the mei tais anymore. I just couldn’t make the time for it. Do you know thebabywearer.com? You can find a lot of great carriers there!

  4. these are beautiful carriers. I’m about to have a go at making my first and was looking inspiration. You are so talented!

  5. paola Says:

    hi!
    your works are very beautifull! they’r also on sale? I’m searching for a mei tai, and yours are very intressing. thank you. bye ye. Paola (from Italy)

  6. Cecelia Says:

    GOogle image brought me here, ha, and I HAVE to ask you what the brown print is on the first carrier? It is gorgeous!

    • katieosborne Says:

      Sorry for the delayes response. I haven’t been keeping up with the blog. I bought it a few years back, so I don’t remember the specifics, but pretty sure it is from Moda, and I think it might have ‘loft’ in the name of the fabric line.


Leave a Reply

