Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

Bad News… March 19, 2008

Filed under: Family Life,Health,Pregnancy and Childbirth — katieosborne @ 5:15 pm
Tags:

Well, I started feeling mildly crampy an hour ago or so, and when I checked, I was bleeding. So, it looks like miscarriage number four.

Of course everyone always says that bleeding during pregnancy can be normal, but considering our circumstances, I think not.

I can be thankful that at least this one is early. Waiting for three more weeks, just to lose the baby is so much worse. Right now, I just feel sad and disappointed. It hasn’t really sunk in.

I will probably call my acupuncturist soon to see when I can get in to see her. I saw her during my pregnancy with Jonas, and I went back and forth about it before this pregnancy, but I thought we’d just wait and see. She’s in Madison, which is an hour away, and I’ve just been so busy and would have to find something to do with Jonas. Now I know, I need her.

All I can think right now is I am so thankful for Jonas. I will be holding him extra tight today!

 

One Response to “Bad News…”

  1. journeytocrunchville Says:

    My prayers are with you. What a tremendous burden to carry.


Leave a Reply

