Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

My New Spring Bag April 29, 2008

Filed under: Sewing and Crafts — katieosborne @ 5:30 pm
Tags: , , ,

P4290004

 

 

 

I used Amy Butler’s Swing Bag pattern to make a new bag from some Ginger Blossom fabric a few weeks ago.

I must say, I love this bag. So roomy and easy to carry. When time permits, I want to make another and add an inch or two to the depth so it’s a little bigger for longer trips with Jonas. As is, I can easily fit all my stuff, a cloth diaper, a cup, snacks, and a couple small toys. Two diapers are pushing it, though.

 

2 Responses to “My New Spring Bag”

  1. chaletgirl Says:

    Oh wow! I love this bag and I love this fabric, but I never thought of combining the two. This looks spectacular!

  2. katieosborne Says:

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

