Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

A Warm, Sunny Day Downtown May 8, 2008

Filed under: Family Life,Food — katieosborne @ 2:33 pm
Tags: ,

P5060003 Jonas, Jonathan and I stopped downtown to walk along the P5060001river on Tuesday. The boys loved seeing the water rush past them. We were hoping to see some ducks, but I guess it might be too early for them.  

I think Jonas would have liked to have stood and watched the water a bit more, but Jonathan was on the go, and we needed to keep up.

I’ll have to take Jonas back by himself next week, so he can enjoy it a little more. He likes to take his time and observe things.

 

P5060004Next, we stopped in Divino Gelato Cafe, for a yummy treat. Chocolate gelato cone for Jonathan, chocolate hazelnut for me, and raspberry sorbetto for Jonas.

It was delicious! 

I’ve always wanted to stop in, and just never have. I’m happy to discover that this is a place we can take Jonas for a summer treat that he can enjoy since he can’t have milk. I was just hoping they’d have a cookie or something he could have. I was delighted to discover that they have about a dozen sorbet flavors, all without milk! 

Jonas and Jonathan happily gobbled theirs down. My chocolate hazelnut was delicious, and they have so many other flavors that sound completely enticing. We’ll have to go back some time.

 

 

P5060005P5060006

On our walk back, the boys stopped to pick up pebbles,  which they later through into the water from a bridge.

 P5060007

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

