Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

I Have Been Sewing… August 22, 2008

Filed under: Business,Sewing and Crafts — katieosborne @ 8:03 pm

I feel good. I’ve discovered what works for me as far as having a little business that fits in with the rest of my life and doesn’t make me stressed and crazy. I just finished working on a group of mei tais last weekend, and I sold them all Tuesday night. They went fast!

Here’s what I have been working on lately:

 

P8170009

 

P8170008 

Underside of hood:

P8170005

 

P8100013

The bodies on the next two are silk:

P8170002

 

 P8030003 (2)

This one is reversible to the ivory with orange flowers:

P8120001

 

P8120002 

This one also reverses:

P7310005

 

P7310002

 

4 Responses to “I Have Been Sewing…”

  1. Beth Says:

    Those look GREAT and you have SOLD them all…that is always good. Glad you have found something you enjoy!! Good Luck!!

  2. Erin Says:

    Glad you have found balance. That is so important but often so elusive.

  3. Lisa Says:

    Those are beautiful! No wonder they sold like hot cakes!

  4. kate o. Says:

    hey there. stumbled across your blog and am loving your mei tais! i’m a ring sling user but am looking into getting a mei tai as my littlest one is getting bigger. beautiful.

    skimming through your other posts has been fun, too. love the name jonas. it’s on the short-list if we have another one.


Leave a Reply

