Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

B6 Did It! September 10, 2008

Filed under: Family Life,Pregnancy and Childbirth — katieosborne @ 9:31 pm
Tags: ,

I mentioned a few weeks ago that I was going to start taking vitamin B6 because I found information stating that it is helpful in fixing luteal phase defects. Well, I am now 13 days post-ovulation, and I got a really faint positive on a pregnancy test this morning. I should have waited until tomorrow when I see my acupuncturist again, but it is so hard to resist, especially with Dollar Store tests! But faint as it was, and squinting through my sleep foggy eyes at 6:45 this morning, it was there.

Now of course comes the two months of waiting. For those of you who know me IRL, please keep it fairly quiet for now. While we covet your prayers, it also makes it feel a bit burdensome when EVERYONE knows, you know?

There’s that saying about “you can’t be a little bit pregnant,” but that is just how I feel each time. It’s hard to imagine what it is like to get a positive pregnancy test and feel unreserved joy and to believe that you are going to have a baby in less than nine months. All it is for me is a possibility, but at least it’s more of a possibility than a negative test, huh?

 

3 Responses to “B6 Did It!”

  1. Erin Says:

    Congratulations! I will definitely be praying, but keep my lips sealed with everyone else!

  2. Cindy Says:

    Congratulations! I have only a 12 day luteal phase and have tried B6 for 6 months and have also used progesterone cream, but haven’t had any luck. I see my OB again this week and this will be my main concern of discussion. I wonder what they do for a defective luteal phase.

  3. katieosborne Says:

    Thanks Cindy,

    I feel very fortunate that it worked so easily for me. I hope you and your doctor can figure out your problem. It can be so frustrating!


Leave a Reply

