Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

My First Quilts December 28, 2008

Filed under: Sewing and Crafts — katieosborne @ 12:15 am
Tags: , ,

Well, here they are, my first ever quilts. I think I may have a new obsession. Seriously, 2009 may be the year of the quilts. I am finding it extremely satisfying work.

Here is Cathy’s quilt, made from Heather Bailey’s Pop Garden line:

PC240009

And the back:

PC240003

The recipient with her new quilt:

100_1707

My sister’s quilt is a stacked coins design. I knew that Ali liked the brown Trailing Blossoms fabric that I used on the back, so I chose the rest of the fabric from Amy Butler’s Midwest Modern line as well.

Front:

PC260011

Peak of the back:

PC260013

I didn’t get a good picture of Al with the quilt, but she really liked it.

Now, I’m working on one for my mom’s birthday. I got the quilt top done today, and I hope to quilt it tomorrow so I can bind it during the week.

 

3 Responses to “My First Quilts”

  1. Lisa Says:

    What gorgeous quilts!! Love the pretty fabrics you have used. Can’t wait to see what you come up with for your Mum’s birthday.

  2. summernightsmiles Says:

    Love your quilts! I am just putting together some fabrics to do my first ever quilt too! I am so excited…. =)

  3. […] Stitches and added my own skirt. The fabric is from Pop Garden, by Heather Bailey, left over from a quilt I made my mother-in-law a while back. Such sunny, happy fabric for such a happy little […]


Leave a Reply

