Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

Mom’s Quilt January 2, 2009

Filed under: Sewing and Crafts — katieosborne @ 5:39 pm
Tags: ,

P1010003 (3)

I actually finished the whole thing last Sunday. It felt good to complete something ahead of schedule for a change. These fabrics are all from Amy Butler’s Daisy Chain line. I am crazy about this line ( I have it in greens too), and the blues are perfect for my mom. I am wondering how it would have turned out with a light blue solid square. I’m generally not crazy about white, but thought it made the most sense with the monochromatic scheme of the quilt. I got my inspiration for this one from a quilt I saw in greens on One Shabby Chick’s blog.

 

One Response to “Mom’s Quilt”

  1. I think the white really makes the prints pop. I love the blues in this print line.


Leave a Reply

