Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

Silence March 2, 2009

Filed under: Family Life — katieosborne @ 1:56 am

Wow, March. I guess I haven’t had much to say lately. Just haven’t really felt like writing, and been preoccupied with other things, I suppose.

We spent most of January and part of February house hunting. We found something we love, and our closing is March 27th. The nesting instinct is setting in, and not a week too soon considering the amount of work we have to do in the next couple months. On Saturday, Jonas spent time with Grandma and Grandpa, while Ben and I cleaned and organized all day. It felt really good.

I’m also itching to get to work on making some baby things. Less than three months to go. I started teaching myself to knit after Christmas. I’m just about finished with my first project, a scarf for Jonas. Next I plan to start a wool sleep sack and then a pair of longies, both of which we use as diaper covers. I’m hoping maybe I’ll have time for a matching hat or two as well. I need a new diaper bag, so that will be the first thing on the sewing machine, and then a half a dozen diapers, or so. Plans, plans, plans.

 

Leave a Reply

