Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

Surrounded by Half Finished Projects August 28, 2009

Filed under: Sewing and Crafts — katieosborne @ 9:24 pm

P8280007 I have a shameful number of half finished sewing and knitting projects sitting around my house, and it’s starting to drive me nuts. I must not start anything new until some of these are wrapped up!!

The list includes two half finished throw size quilts, a pile of diapers in various stages of completion, two scarves (both of which I have actually been working on regularly) and this soaker that has been sitting, almost finished, for a few weeks, but being a novice knitter, I haven’t figured out how to pick up stitches for the leg cuffs yet. Yep, I better get back to that before she’s too big for it!

I guess that’s just the life of a mom with little kids – at least an unorganized one like me! I’m finding it much easier to knit right now, since I can more easily pick it up for a few minutes throughout the day and sit with Ben in the evening while I work on it. I rarely find time to sew these days. I’m trying not to be bothered by that.

Here’s a couple things that have seen completion this month: a hat for Bridget and a mei tai for my friend, Lisa:

 

P8210011

 

P8230002

 

Oh yes, and I almost forgot, Jonas and I made a couple Thomas the Tank Engine pillows for his bed a few weeks ago:

 

100_2955

He was so excited. It’s such a joy to see your kids getting excited over such simple pleasures.

 

100_2965

 

One Response to “Surrounded by Half Finished Projects”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I’m so glad and honored that you found time to sew for me! I love the mei tai! Thank you again!


Leave a Reply

