Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

October Knitting October 25, 2009

Filed under: Sewing and Crafts — katieosborne @ 12:10 pm
Tags:

Sewing has not fit into my life lately, but I have been knitting. Here are the projects I’ve completed so far this month.

 

Bridget’s first pair of longies:

 

PA160011

 

And a hat to match:

 

100_3640

 

Jonas’ scarf:

 

100_3644

 

And my scarf:

 P9280003

 

And one WIP (work in progress) that I hope to finish by the end of the month – another pair of longies for Bridget:

 

PA250005

 

2 Responses to “October Knitting”

  1. Lisa Says:

    these are all beautiful. I’m very impressed.

  2. katieosborne Says:

    Thanks! I have you to thank for it, bringing those needles and yarn over last winter. If it wasn’t for you, I’d still be saying, “I wish I knew how to knit,” every couple weeks. Seriously – what a gift! It is difficult to find time to sew right now, so it is really great to have a different crafty outlet for this time in my life. I would not be nearly as content without it.


Leave a Reply

