Simple Bounty

Finding Beauty, Grace and Sanity in a Busy World

Spring Sewing Underway March 28, 2011

Filed under: Sewing and Crafts — katieosborne @ 2:28 pm
Tags: , ,

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted sewing projects. I made a few simple tunics for Bridget this winter, but other than that, the machine has been quiet until the last couple weeks, during which time I’ve managed to make four peasant shirts/tunics, a petal knot dress (the first since last spring), and a couple other experiments. I have also started on a couple tops for me. Ooh, yes, I guess I did make myself a couple new skirts this winter as well.

But anyway, here are the peasant tops. I just based them off of the bodice of a dress pattern I already owned, but there are also some tutorials out there if you do a search. They are super simple and quick to make. I am really hoping to do little more than buy the girl a few pairs of shorts this summer.

 

100_7116

(Momo’s Wonderland collection, Heather Bailey’s Nicey Jane, Anna Maria Horner’s Little Folks, Sandi Henderson’s Ginger Blossom)

 

100_7105100_7113

And this is the latest petal knot dress. Sandi’s pattern is still such a favorite. The fabric is from Momo’s Freebird collection. I just love the colors.

 

100_7117     100_7097

 

Leave a Reply

